From Left to Right: Tina Beckberger, Chief Commercial Officer, AITX; Earl James, Jr., Global Regulatory & IPMT partner, Hogan Lovells; Jodi Heath, Vice President, Business Development, INRD; and MxV President and CEO Kari Gonzales, LRW's 2023 Railway Woman of the Year.
  • News

People News: AITX, Hogan Lovells, INRD, POLB, Sound Transit, LRW

AITX appoints Tina Beckberger as Chief Commercial Officer. Also, Earl Adams, Jr., joins Hogan Lovells’ Transportation Practice as a Global Regulatory & IPMT partner; Jodi Heath joins the Indiana Rail Road Company (INRD) as Vice President, Business Development; the Port of Long Beach (POLB) appoints two division directors; Sound Transit considers Goran Sparrman for interim CEO; and the League of Railway Women (LRW) names MxV Rail President and CEO Kari Gonzales the 2023 Railway Woman of the Year.

  • News

LRW Launches Mentorship Program

The League of Railway Women (LRW) is now offering a Mentorship Program for members to share industry knowledge; leadership, networking, presentation and communication skills; problem-solving practices; and collaboration and innovation tactics; among other

  • News

LRW ‘Member of the Year’ Nominations Open

The League of Railway Women (LRW) for the 25th year will honor an “outstanding” member for her contributions to the league and to the railroad industry. Nominations are now open. Since 1998,

LRW presented Trinity Industries, Inc., President and CEO Jean Savage with the 2022 Railway Woman of the Year award at the 2023 NRC-REMSA Exhibition Conference in Boca Raton, Fla. (Photograph Courtesy of LRW via LinkedIn)
  • News

People News: STB, LRW, IANA

Karen J. Hedlund has been designated Vice Chairman of the Surface Transportation Board (STB). Also, the League of Railway Women (LRW) named Trinity Industries, Inc. President and CEO Jean Savage 2022 Railway Woman of the Year; and the Intermodal Association of North America (IANA) has installed its 2023 Board of Directors and Officers.

LRW President Sarah Yurasko (fourth from right) is joined by LRW leaders at the 2022 Annual Conference in Ft. Worth, Tex. (Photograph and Caption Courtesy of LRW)
  • News

LRW Announces 2022-23 Board

The League of Railway Women (LRW) last month appointed its 2022-23 Board of Directors at the annual conference, which was held in conjunction with the Railway Supply Institute’s (RSI) 2022 Expo and Technical Conference in Fort Worth, Tex.

CP’s Hoang Rejoins LRW Board

Janet Hoang, a Sustainability Coordinator with Canadian Pacific, has rejoined the League of Railway Women (LRW) Board of Directors as Parliamentarian, for the 2022-2023 term.

Malski Springs to Top LRW Member

The League of Railway Women (LRW) has named Michele Malski, LRW Director-At-Large and Founder and President of Succession Planning for Railroads Investing in the Next Generation (SPRING), as the organization’s 2021 Member of the Year.

People News: LRW Names Scholarship Honorees, IANA Announces Academic Competition Winner, Quandel Hires New VP

The League of Railway Women (LRW) has awarded its 2020 Connie Sumara Memorial Scholarship ($2,000) and the inaugural LRW Future of Railroading Scholarship ($1,000) to TrinityRail Operations Manager Megan Forbes and Jessica Labrecque, respectively. An undergraduate team fielded by Georgia Southern University won the Intermodal Association of North America’s (IANA) tenth Logistics and Supply Chain Academic Competition. Additionally, Chicago-based Quandel Consultants has named David M. Simon Vice President-Director of Wisconsin Operations.

Basuel, Bruhnke Join LRW Board

Wi-Tronix LLC User Experience Manager Patricia Basuel and RailPros Vice President Training Erika Bruhnke have joined the League of Railway Women (LRW) Board of Directors as Events Chair and Director-at-Large, respectively.