• News

People News: POLB, HNTB, Kelso, CSX

The Long Beach Board of Harbor Commissioners approves the selection of Ashley Morteboy to lead the Project Controls Division at Port of Long Beach (POLB). Also, Percival Buxhoeveden joins HNTB as Project Director; Frank Busch is appointed Interim CEO of Kelso Technologies, Inc. (Kelso) following the departure of President and CEO James Bond; and CSX Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer Angie Williams receives Florida State University’s Accounting Alumni Achievement Award.

Pictured, Left to Right: Michael Keenan and Marie-France Poulin, VIA HFR (CNW Group/VIA HFR Photograph); Tim Kizer, R&RS; Rachel Maguire, NRC; and Grace Tell, HNTB. (All photographs supplied by the respective companies unless otherwise noted.)
  • News

People News: VIA HFR, R&RS, NRC, HNTB

Michael Keenan and Marie-France Poulin are appointed to the Board of VIA HFR (High Frequency Rail) – VIA TGF Inc. (VIA HFR), a federal Crown corporation in Canada. Also, Road & Rail Services, LLC (R&RS) hires Tim Kizer as Vice President of Supply Chain Solutions; Network Rail Consulting (NRC) names Rachel Maguire as its new Finance Director; and HNTB Corporation welcomes Grace Tell as Project Director.

Pictured (left to right): Alberto Lara, Metrolink; Misty Calder, NCTD; Nicholas Cumins, Bentley Systems; and Eloy Martinez, HNTB. (All Photographs Courtesy of the Respective Companies)
  • News

People News: Metrolink, NCTD, Bentley Systems, HNTB

Southern California’s Metrolink welcomes a new Chief People Officer. Also, North County Transit District (NCTD) in California appoints a Deputy General Counsel; Bentley Systems, an infrastructure engineering software company based in Exton, Pa., transitions its leadership; and infrastructure firm HNTB hires a Vehicles Project Director.

  • News

People News: DART, HNTB

Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) names Jamie Adelman as the agency’s new Chief Financial Officer (CFO). Also, Greg Lorenzi joins HNTB as Rail Program Manager.

Pictured (left to right): The late David Brian McLaughlin, American Seating, and John Hong, HNTB. (Photographs from American Seating and HNTB, respectively)
  • News

People News: American Seating, HNTB

American Seating reports the passing of David Brian McLaughlin, Vice President of Sales and Marketing. Also, HNTB signs on John Hong as Construction Project Director based in the firm’s Los Angeles, Calif., office.

People News: MDOT MTA, HNTB

The Maryland Department of Transportation Maryland Transit Administration (MDOT MTA) names Martha Gross as Executive Director of Transit Development and Delivery. Also, Victor Rivas joins HNTB as Transportation Asset Management Senior Project Management.

Pictured, left to right: Railway Association of Canada Board Chair Janet Drysdale (CN Photograph); HNTB’s Jeff Watson (HNTB Photograph); and HNTB’s Dominic Spaethling (HNTB Photograph).

People News: RAC, HNTB/WTS

Railway Association of Canada (RAC) appoints Janet Drysdale of CN as Board Chair, succeeding Jeffrey J. Ellis of Canadian Pacific Kansas City (CPKC). Also, HNTB’s Jeff Watson earns the WTS Man of the Year Award, and WTS Utah names HNTB the Employer of the Year.

Pictured, left to right: Marlon Taylor, New York & Atlantic Railway (NYA Photograph); Tom Tulley, North County Transit District (NCTD Photograph); Peter Schwartz, HNTB (HNTB Photograph); Joy Riley, HNTB (HNTB Photograph); and Erin Slayton, HDR (HDR Photograph)

People News: NYA, NCTD, HNTB, HDR

Anacostia Rail Holdings (ARH) elevates Marlon Taylor to President of New York & Atlantic Railway (NYA). Also, California’s North County Transit District (NCTD) hires Tom Tulley as Chief Operations Officer of Rail; HNTB appoints Peter Schwartz as Railroad Development Practice Lead and Vice President, and announces that Senior Project Manager Joy Riley has been named WTS South Carolina Chapter’s Member of the Year; and HDR’s Transportation Program Management Services Director Erin Slayton has been elected to the Executive Committee of WTS International.

Pictured, left to right: Katherine Whalen, TRAC Intermodal (TRAC Intermodal Photograph) and Dejah Singh, HNTB (HNTB Photograph)

People News: TRAC Intermodal, USA Rail Terminals, HNTB

Marine chassis provider and pool manager TRAC Intermodal appoints Katherine Whalen as Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer. Also, USA Rail Terminals hires James “J.J.” Lund Jr. as Director of Projects and Planning; and Dejah Singh joins HNTB as a fleet and facilities project manager.

From Left to Right: Mario Orso, CEO, SANDAG; John Jerome, Vice President, LJA Rail; Del Walker, Denver Office Leader, HNTB; and Michelle Buonacuore, Construction Services Manager, HNTB. (Images Courtesy of LinkedIn, LJA and HNTB)
  • News

People News: SANDAG, LJA Engineering, HNTB

The San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) appoints Mario Orso as Chief Executive Officer. Also, LJA Engineering welcomes John Jerome as Vice President of LJA Rail; and HNTB names Del Walker as Denver Office Leader and Michelle Buonacuore joins as a Construction Services Manager.