Patrick Tabbed as LRW President

Written by Andrew Corselli, Managing Editor
image description

Amanda Patrick

The League of Railway Women (LRW) recently announced its new board of directors for the 2019-2021 term, with Amanda Trainor Patrick and Sarah Yurasko serving as President and Vice President, respectively.

The new leadership team will be introduced to members at the annual membership meeting on Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019, at 9:45 a.m. in Room 212 AB in the Minneapolis Convention Center during the LRW Annual Conference at Railway Interchange 2019.

The new LRW Board of Directors is as follows:

President – Amanda Patrick; VP Trade Shows and Board Relations, Railway Supply Institute

Vice President – Sarah Yurasko; Assistant General Counsel, Association of American Railroads

Immediate Past President – Tanis Peterson; Senior Director, Operations and Regulatory Affairs, Railway Association of Canada

Secretary – Susan Robertson; Managing Director, Virginia Rail Solutions LLC

Treasurer – Urszula Soucie, Chief Operating Officer, REMSA

Parliamentarian – Madeleine Stern; Membership and Marketing Manager, REMSA

Awards Chair – Lisa Tackach; Business Development, Railroad Construction Company Inc.

Education Chair – Kari Gonzales; Vice President – Business Services and Chief Financial Officer, Transportation Technology Center, Inc.

Events Chair – Janet Hoang; Sustainability Specialist, CP

Membership Chair – Sheena Prevette; Corporate Quality Engineer, Union Tank Car Company

Public Relations & Outreach Chair – Emilia Marceta; Project Manager, Signals & Communications, Network Infrastructure, Metrolinx

Scholarship Chair – Crystal Gitchell; Assistant Vice President, Legislative and Regulatory Policy, American Shortline and Regional Railroad Association

Director-at-Large – Michele Malski; Founder, SPRING LLC

Director-at-Large – Erica Sander; PAC Manager, Federal/State Government Relations, Trinity Industries

“As a leading professional organization for women in the rail industry, LRW continues to grow and provide value to its members,” said Patrick. “I am proud to work with these new board members, who reflect our membership’s diversity of experience and industry knowledge. We’re looking forward to our Annual Conference this month in Minneapolis at Railway Interchange, with topics and speakers of interest to our members. The board is excited to meet with our members and discuss fresh ideas for future programming. We are grateful to immediate past president Tanis Peterson and outgoing board members for their contributions.”

Categories: Freight, Intermodal, News, Passenger, Railway Interchange Tags: , , ,