BNSF Group VP Elected IANA Officer

Written by William C. Vantuono, Editor-in-Chief
image description

BNSF Group Vice President Consumer Products Business Group Tom Williams has been elected Treasurer of the Intermodal Association of North America (IANA). He joins Port of Long Beach Deputy Executive Director Dr. Noel Hacegaba, elected Chair; and InTek Freight & Logistics Inc. President Shelli Austin, elected Vice Chair, on IANA’s 2021 Board of Directors and Officers.

Tom Williams

Williams, who joined BNSF predecessor Santa Fe in 1993 as a pricing analyst, has been in his current position since August 2017. He holds bachelor of science and master’s degrees in Business Administration from Indiana University Bloomington and the University of Chicago, respectively, and attended the Advanced Management Program at Harvard Business School.

In addition to Shelli Austin, two directors were re-elected to the Board: Kevin Lhotak of Reliable Transportation Specialists, Inc.; and Douglas Hoehn of Milestone Equipment Holdings. The term of service for each of these board seats is three years, beginning Jan. 1, 2021. IANA also welcomed one new Board member, Barbara Melvin of the South Carolina Ports Authority.  

Continuing members of the Board of Directors are Trevor Ash, CIE Manufacturing, Inc.; Derrick H. Broome, C.A.T. Global Corp.; Michael Burton, C&K Trucking, LLC; Robert A. Cannizzaro, Virginia International Terminals, Inc.; Jason M. Hess, Union Pacific; Maryclare Kenney, CSX Transportation; and Joseph R. Tovo III, DNJ Intermodal Services.

“Noel’s and the Port of Long Beach’s commitment to the industry and the Association have helped to progress important intermodal initiatives,” said IANA President and CEO Joni Casey. “As we move into another challenging year, we will certainly need Noel’s breadth of knowledge and insight as IANA Chair.”

Tags: , , ,