LRIW now accepting nominations for 2016 Member of the Year

Written by William C. Vantuono, Editor-in-Chief
image description

The League of Railway Industry Women (LRIW) on July 12 opened nominations for its "Outstanding Member of the Year" award.

Each year, the League of Railway Industry Women Board of Directors recognizes an outstanding member, either corporate or individual, who has contributed their time and talents to improving the mission of LRIW.

Nomination criteria includes:

A passion for the rail industry;

Dedication to leadership and support for the personal and professional growth of women in the rail industry;

Continued volunteer commitment to LRIW over the past year;

Corporate or individual efforts and success in the recruitment and retention of members; and,

Commitment to community service.

Nominations will be accepted until August 31, 2016 and the nomination forms can be downloaded HERE.

The 2016 recipient will be honored on October 3 at the keynote/opening session of RSI/CMA 2016 Rail Expo & Technical Conference in conjunction with the LRIW’s 2016 Annual Conference.

Past winners include Carol Steckbeck, Independent Media Consultant (2015), Amanda Patrick, Railway Supply Institute (2014), Kaleigh Reyes, GE Transportation (2013), and Kathy Keeney, UBM Global (2012).









Tags: , ,