The American Public Transportation Association has appointed transit industry veteran Paul P. Skoutelas as President and CEO, effective Jan. 8, 2018. Skoutelas, currently Senior Vice President and National Director, Transit…
The American Public Transportation Association (APTA) on June 12 hosted a briefing featuring U.S. public transit executives who expressed their deep concerns regarding the Trump Administration’s FY18 budget proposal to…
The American Public Transportation Association (APTA) and Transportation Research Board (TRB) Rail Operational Safety Committee AR070 are sponsoring a workshop on SMS (safety management systems), now required for all passenger…
Jeff Popovich has joined transit industry executive search firm KL2 Connects LLC  as the firm’s fifth principal.
Public transportation across the United States came out a winner of the Nov. 8 election as 33 of the 48 local and statewide public transit measures up for a vote…
The American Public Transportation Association (APTA) issued this statement on November 9 to congratulate President-elect Donald Trump and Vice President-elect Mike Pence:
Jannet Walker Ford, Vice President and North America Director of Policy and Strategic Programs at Parsons, has been elected to the American Public Transportation Association (APTA) Board of Directors.
The most effective life-saving traffic safety tool for a commuter and a community may be the daily metro transit pass. A new study released by the American Public Transportation Association…
The American Public Transportation Association (APTA) has named Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) President and Executive Director Gary Thomas its Outstanding Public Transportation Manager of the Year.
The American Public Transportation Association's (APTA) announced on August 10th its 2016 Outstanding Public Transportation System Achievement Award, also known as System of the Year, to Metro Transit.
Page 1 of 6

Get the latest rail news

Rail news and analysis from Railway Age, IRJ and RT&S by email