Wednesday, May 28, 2014

STB names Deb Miller as vice chairman

Written by 
  • Print
  • Email
Deb Miller, STB Deb Miller, STB

Surface Transportation Board Chairman Daniel R. Elliott III on Tuesday, May 27, 2014, said that Board Member Deb Miller has been designated as the agency's vice chairman.

Miller succeeds Ann D. Begeman, who most recently served as vice chairman from January 4, 2013, to May 27, 2014, and who continues to serve as a board member.

STB's  vice chairmanship rotates between the members on an annual basis, STB noted.

Miller was sworn in as STB's newest member last month; her term runs through Dec. 31, 2017.

Get the latest rail news

Rail news and analysis from Railway Age, IRJ and RT&S by email