Industry Events Print EMAIL help
Events for
April 14, 2014    -    October 21, 2015
April 22, 2014
  • Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - Friday, April 25, 2014
    ASLRRA Annual Convention
    2014 Connections Convention

    Location : Hilton San Diego Bayfront, San Diego, Calif.
    Contact : Kathleen Cassidy, Tel.: 202-585-3443; Email: kcassidy@aslrra.org; Website: www.aslrra.org

  • Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - Friday, April 25, 2014
    NAFTANext Summit
    Location : Chicago, Ill.
    Contact : www.naftanext.com

May 20, 2014
May 28, 2014
  • Wednesday, May 28, 2014 - Friday, May 30, 2014
    North American Rail Shippers (NARS) Meeting
    "Navigating the Changing Landscape"
    Keynote speaker: Norfolk Southern CEO and Association of American Railroads Chairman Charles “Wick” Moorman.
    Location : Parc 55 Wyndham Hotel, San Francisco, Calif.
    Contact : Email: Nars@Railshippers.com; Website www.railshippers.com.

June 01, 2014
  • Sunday, June 01, 2014 - Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    American Railway Development Association Annual Meeting
    Navigating the Sea of Opportunity; Finding Opportunities and Evaluating Potential

    Location : Fairmont Palliser Hotel, Calgary, Alberta.
    Contact : Email: amraildev@gmail.com; Website: ARDA.Bartwest.COM/Home.aspx

June 15, 2014
  • Sunday, June 15, 2014 - Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    APTA Rail Conference
    Location : Montreal, Quebec
    Contact : Tel: 800-999-2782;
    Website: www.apta.org
June 30, 2014
  • Monday, June 30, 2014 - Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    AAR Damage Prevention & Freight Claim Conference
    Location : Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel, Orlando, Fla.
    Contact : Gary Held, Tel.: 919-651-5027; Email: gary_held@aar.com; Website: www.regonline.com/DPFC2014.

July 27, 2014
  • Sunday, July 27, 2014 - Saturday, August 02, 2014
    5th Annual Summer Youth Program in Rail and Intermodal Transportation
    Full Scholarship Program for youth grades 9-11

    Note: Live-in participants only. This exploration will travel to various locations throughout the week including Duluth, Minn., with a night's stay in Superior, Wis.
    Hosted by Michigan Tech's Rail Transportation Program (RTP) and Logistics Management Program at University of Wisconsin-Superior
    Location : Michigan Technological University
    Contact : David Nelson, Email: dannelso@mtu.edu; Website: www.rail.mtu.edu/summer_youth.html

September 14, 2014
September 21, 2014
  • Sunday, September 21, 2014 - Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    RSI/CMA 2014
    Keynote speaker: CN President and CEO Claude Mongeau.
    Canadian Rail Summit hosted by the Railway Association of Canada will be held in conjunction with RSI/CMA 2014. 
    Location : Palais des congrès de Montréal (Montreal Convention Center), Montreal, Que.
    Contact : Amanda Patrick, Tel; 202-347-4664; Email: patrick@rsiweb.org

September 28, 2014
  • Sunday, September 28, 2014 - Wednesday, October 01, 2014
    AREMA 2014 Annual Conference & Exposition
    Location : Chicago, Ill.
    Contact : Lindsay Hamilton, Tel.: 301-459-3200, ext. 705; Email: lhamilton@arema.org; Website: www.arema.org

October 29, 2014
  • Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - Thursday, October 30, 2014
    SmartRail USA
    Location : Charlotte Convention Center, Charlotte, N.C.
    Contact : Stephen Scott, Tel.: +44 (0)20 7045 0916; Email: Stephen.scott@globaltransportforum.com;
    Website: www.SmartRailExpo-USA.com
November 17, 2014
  • Monday, November 17, 2014 - Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    National Industrial Transportation League Annual Meeting
    "The Road Ahead"  
    Location : Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center, Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
    Contact : Bruce Carlton, 703-524-5011;
    Fax: 703-524-5017;
November 26, 2014
  • Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - Friday, November 28, 2014
    SmartRail Asia
    Location : BITEC, Bangkok, Thailand.
    Contact : Stephen Scott, Tel.: +44 (0)20 7045 0916; Email: Stephen.scott@globaltransportforum.com;
    Website: www.SmartRailExpo-Asia.com