Monday, October 30, 2017

New executive officers for LIRW

Written by 
  • Print
  • Email
Tanis Peterson Tanis Peterson

The League of Railway Industry Women (LRIW), an organization that supports women in the rail industry, recently appointed new executive officers and elected six officers to its board of directors.

The LRIW board appointed four new executive officers to lead the organization:

Tanis Peterson, Director, Operations and Regulatory Affairs, Railway Association of Canada – President Amanda Trainor Patrick, Vice President, Trade Shows and Member Relations, Railway Supply Institute – Vice President Susan Robertson, Managing Director, Virginia Rail Solutions, LLC – Secretary Jodi Heldt, Rail Customer Account Manager, Whiting Corp. – Past President

Six new members also were elected to the LRIW Board of Directors for three-year terms:

  • Kathee Fisk, Sr. Customer Support Engineer, GE Transportation – Director
  • Kari Gonzales, Executive Director – Business Services, Transportation Technology Center Inc. – Director
  • Elizabeth Sands – Scholarship Chair
  • Lisa Tackach, Business Development, Railroad Construction Company – Awards Chair
  • Luisa Fernandez-Willey, Senior Economist, Association of American Railroads – Membership Chair
  • Sarah Yurasko, Assistant General Counsel, Association of American Railroads – Director

"I am honored to serve as LRIW president this year, and excited to lead this fantastic team of executive officers and board members as we move forward with some exciting changes for the organization," said Tanis Peterson. "Our new board officers and members are ready to use their respective vision and talents to further our mission of expanding opportunities for women in the rail industry. These experienced industry leaders, who represent a cross-section of railroading disciplines, are committed to directing the League's efforts, and we appreciate their contributions."




Get the latest rail news

Rail news and analysis from Railway Age, IRJ and RT&S by email