Thursday, October 03, 2013

RSI names three to Board

Written by 
  • Print
  • Email

Railway Supply Institute President Tom Simpson announced Thursday, Oct. 3, 2013, the election of three new members of the board of directors. The three were elected during Railway Interchange 2013 in Indianapolis, Ind., held earlier in the week.

The new board members are: David Brabb, assistant vice president Research & Development, Sharma and Associates; Dan O'Neal, member, Board of Directors, the Greenbrier Companies; and Patrice Powers, executive vice president Structured Finance, GE Rail Car Services.

"These new Board members were chosen from 15 well-qualified candidates to serve a three-year term beginning Jan. 1, 2014 and expiring on Dec. 31, 2017," said Simpson. "David, Dan, and Patrice will do an outstanding job of serving RSI, its members, and the railway industry."

Simpson also noted that at its summer meeting, the RSI Board of Directors elected Loram Maintenance of Way Vice President Marketing and Sales Tom DeJoseph to the post of RSI Secretary-Treasurer. DeJoseph joins Chairman Mike Foxx, president and CEO, Strato, Inc., and Vice Chairman Jeff Stearns, vice president Sales and Marketing, Wabtec Corp., to complete the 2014 RSI executive committee.

Get the latest rail news

Rail news and analysis from Railway Age, IRJ and RT&S by email